GGA Membership

Membership of the GGA falls into 3 categories:

a) Any golfer who qualifies in accordance with the conditions hereinafter specified to be called a GGA Certified Professional Golfer.

Certification of GGA Professional Golfer:

Each applicant must pass the 36-hole Player's Ability Test (PAT). In order to pass the 36-hole PAT, applicant must achieve a 36-hole score within 15 shots of the course rating. For example, if the course rating is 69, the target score for the 36-holes would be 153 (69 x 2 = 138 + 15 = 153). This test should be conducted in one day.

The applicant should also be able to carry out the following:

i) Give lessons

ii) Repair and fit clubs

b) Ordinary member: Any person who does not qualify under (a) above.

c) Institutions: subject to approval by the GGA Executive Committee.

Membership fees

Categories (a) and (b): GMD1,000 per person per annum.

Category(c): set by Executive Committee on a case-by-case basis.


Golf academy application form - adults.pdf 

Golf academy application form Under 18s.pdf

July 2009 GGA Constitution May 2012 amended version.pdf

GGA Constitution PDF

GGA Anti-doping policy.pdf